Entrepreneurship Cell

Entrepreneurship Development Cell (EDC) was established in the year 2008 to promote the culture of entrepreneurship among the budding engineers. The Cell received financial grant from AICTE, New Delhi in 2009 to scale its activities and outcomes. With the gradual progress it has partnered with various central and state government agencies like Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India (EDII), National Entrepreneurship Network (NEN), Institute of Entrepreneurship Development, Odisha (IEDO) to sensitize the students about a career in entrepreneurship. It has active E-Cell where students are members and they interact among themselves to promote any new and viable idea.The following programs are regularly conducted in the institute.

  1. Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp
  2. Poster Presentation on various themes
  3. Entrepreneurship Development Program
  4. Monthly E-Cell Meet
  5. Product Display Exhibition

Success Stories :

  1. Sattwik Swain, an Electrical Engineering alumnus, is the owner of Eastern Electricals Pvt. Ltd., and is also the Secretary of industry association OASME, Cuttack.
  2. Tukuna Behera, a Mechanical Engineering alumnus, is the owner of Mamata Engineering which manufactures components and equipment for local industries.
  3. Sibasish Mishra has established business in solar energy backed device sector and is growing his business in our state.
  4. Pragnyadip Tripathy and Mr. Bedaprakash Pati havea established a start-up titled FOSFY Traditional Pvt. Ltd.
  5. Jyoti Das is a partner of Amazon in state of Odisha.
  6. Bibhu Bikas Das has established logistics business at Angul.

The Institute has established incubation facility named ABIT Start-up Incubation Centre (ASIC) in 2018 and at present there are four start-ups operating inside it. They are

  1. Ananta Cyber Security Services Pvt. Ltd.
  2. FOSFY Traditional Pvt. Ltd.
  3. Formativz Digitech Pvt. Ltd.
  4. Tech Net Innovations


Chinmay Das, Department of Mechanical Engineering


• Shakti Prasad Mohanty, Department of Electrical Engineering • Ilyas Ahmed, Department of Electrical Engineering • AbhisekhSamal, Department of Civil Engineering • Pratap Champati, Department of Computer Science & Engineering • Subhalaxmi Mohapatra, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering • Piyus Mohanty, Department of Business Administration